Change in IT Fluency

It has been a few years since I learned anything about HTML. Even then, my knowledge was very limited. HTML fits in perfectly with my theme of a “love/hate relationship.” It can be extremely frustrating, especially when having one character in the wrong place can ruin the entire page. However, when you get the code right and everything falls in place, it is extremely exciting. It is very rewarding to start out with a blank notepad document, and end up with a website. I have built webpages in the past, but I used templates. Templates are so restrictive and limit your options tremendously. I am excited to have the opportunity to learn more about building websites with HTML, and hope to build my IT Fluency more each week. LS560 has been the most enjoyable class I have had in the SLIS program. I am enjoying the journey of expanding my IT Fluency.

2 thoughts on “Change in IT Fluency

Leave a comment